top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepaulusofsinae

Paulus' Strange Adventure --- Bradford PA

So I was minding my business during the COVID, but a project suddenly came down to me as a surprise.

Luckily, I only needed to drive, but for more than 5 hours, with all the stops and lunch, it extended up to 7 hours.

I had to visit a small town in Western Pennsylvania, called Bradford, again. It's not the Bradford in the UK, which is definitely more bustling. Still it was a pleasant beautiful town with some history. And because of the vicinity of the Allegheny Forest, the whole region is full of green. I have been to this region several times before.







In the video, I showcased a local restaurant called "Kabob the Option House", which was an option

house during the Pennsylvanian oil rush but later converted into a restaurant.

They do have very good curry and kebab. Yet, because of COVID, I would only do takeout and I do not want to show you guys some Styrofoam boxes. These photos are from my pre-COVID visit last time.




Also I do notice another Americanized name with "Kabob". Is it identical with kebab?











The Kinzua Bridge is very interesting. It was a railroad bridge first built in 1882 across a basin and

was considered the Eighth Wonder of the World back then, though the record was soon broken by the

French in 1884.

Because of the slow waning of the region, the trains were no longer across town. In the 60s, it was converted into a State Park, but in 2003 a tornado destroyed the bridge.


Finally I did a very quick sketch based on train painting of William Turner for my little trip.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kabocha Squash Stirred fry

Ingredients: Kabocha Squash x 1 Soy sauce ~1-2 tbsp depending on how salty you want Green onion Sesame seeds (Garnish) Rinse the Kabocha...

Comments


bottom of page